Composite Bouquets

I may as well say this now…Hello, my name is Jen and I am addicted to Pinterest.  I was going through my dashboard last night and I came across an interesting bouquet that I had only recently seen for the first time in the photos of a friend’s wedding.  I have been introduced to the world of the Composite (or Glamelia as I have discovered) bouquet.  The blog ‘First Come Flowers’ offers a really great look into what these super trendy bouquets even are.  Basically, they are a sizable bouquet that looks like one giant flower but is actually comprised of the petals of several flowers and/or plants.  They are so amazingly chic and contemporary.  They fit right in with my total obsession yesterday of finding unique bouquets and even non-floral bouquet alternatives…I will definitely be doing some follow up posts on those.  For now though, enjoy my Glamelia Inspiration Board, these breath-taking bouquets are certainly worth looking into for your own big day!!

Inspiration board

Inspiration board

Photo credits…Top to Bottom by rows left to right:

1. Source

2. Source

3. Source

4. Source

5. Source

6. Source

7. Source

8. Source

9. Source

Leave a comment